Minutes of the Special Olympics BC Annual General Meeting Thursday, September 16, 2021, 12:00 – 12:30 pm Zoom Conference all

In Attendance: Ashley Adie, Brent Bergeron, Donna Bilous, Mike Campbell, Robert

Croft, Grenville Finch-Noyes, Ted Hirst, Pam Keith, Nicola Lambrechts,

Rick Lucy, Eamonn Percy, Colin Yakashiro

Regrets: Devinder Gill, Randy Smallwood

Staff: Michelle Cruickshank, Dan Howe, Sheida Hajighazi, Heather Maciver,

Lois McNary, Megan Pollock, Nazgul Dzhumalieva

Guests: Ryan Hoag

1. Meeting Called to Order

Yakashiro called the meeting to order at 12:01 pm

2. Adoption of Minutes of the September 15, 2020 Annual General Meeting

<u>Motion</u>: That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of September 15, 2020 AGM meeting be adopted as circulated.

Bilous Carried

3. Approval of the 2020-2021 Auditor's Report

Yakashiro provided the Board with an update on the 2020 – 21 Deloitte audit report that was presented in detail at the Finance & Audit Committee. Yakashiro outlined the report and the 2021 financials. No questions were raised.

<u>Motion</u>: That the Audited Financial Statements for the period ending June 30, 2021 and the accompanying Auditor's Report be approved as circulated, and that Ted Hirst and Colin Yakashiro be authorized to sign the Audited Financial Statements on behalf of the Board.

Croft Carried

4. Appointment of Auditors for the 2021-2022 Fiscal Year

<u>Motion:</u> That the accounting firm of Deloitte LLP be reappointed as auditors for the Special Olympics British Columbia Society for the 2021-2022 fiscal year at an amount to be mutually agreed upon.

Howe informed the Board that this year will be Neill's last year at Deloitte before retirement. The Board thanked him for his ongoing services through the years. Finch-Noyes **Carried**

5. Election of Directors for the 2021-2022 Year

<u>Motion:</u> That the following individuals be elected as Directors of the Special Olympics British Columbia Society to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Society:

Ashley Adie

Donna Bilous

Brent Bergeron

Mike Campbell

Robert Croft

Grenville Finch-Noyes

Devinder Gill

Ted Hirst

Ryan Hoag

Pam Keith

Nicola Lambrechts

Rick Lucy

Eamonn Percy

Randy Smallwood

Colin Yakashiro

Percy Carried

6. Adjournment

Motion: That the meeting be adjourned.

Campbell Carried